Some

PROJECTS

Here you will find an extract from my projects, provided they are not confidential. If you have any questions, I am always at your disposal. My range of knowledge is cross-industry and I am constantly developing myself further.

Oyo eBook Reader
OYO eBook Reader - Thalia App

As part of the 50th IFA , Thalia presented its own e-book reader OYO , which went on sale in Germany in autumn 2010, significantly earlier than the competing device from Amazon (Kindle ).

As a representative for Thalia Switzerland, I was closely involved in the development of the device and the software and contributed various optimizations and improvements. In the following year, Thalia developed the OYO II with 3G support. Our project group also designed this and the Thalia apps.

Websites / web shops Weita Group

As the person responsible for e-commerce, I launched the first websites and web shops of the Weita Group with its subsidiary, Weita und Uehlinger Papier AG. The web shops are based on the Opacc One solution and are therefore directly linked to the ERP.

The portfolio also included customer-specific shop solutions (e.g. for the Eurest Compass Group) as well as own projects (www.babywindel.ch).

The group was able to establish itself in the online market early on, acquire new customers and optimize order processes. The design has since been modernized, but the basics are still there.

EDI connection to Coop and Transgourmet

The major customers Coop and the Transgourmet Group expressed the wish to connect their suppliers via EDI (Electronic Data Interchange). The connection was implemented with the company Seeburger, so that various customers could be converted to EDI within a very short time. By converting the Prodega branches from fax to EDI orders, massive time and cost savings were achieved.

Marketing campaigns

From the concept to the finished campaign or website. Whether poster in worldview format, CPC advertising, social media presence, exhibition stand or content marketing. I know how to best reach your target group and how to communicate with them. My knowledge includes B2B as well as B2C experience.

Recommendation engine

The content of the Thalia / Stauffacher newsletter was initially supplied by the booksellers. Although this provided good content that was partially aimed at the target group. Within a short time I managed to introduce a recommendation engine that filled the newsletter content based on the customer's past purchases. As a result, sales on this channel could be increased considerably.

Babywindeln.ch webshop

In 2003 I developed the concept for a web shop for baby diapers and accessories. Customers can take out a diaper / care product subscription and receive diapers and care products at regular intervals. The subscription adapts to the age of the children so that they always have the right size. I have reserved the URLs www.babywindel.ch and www.babywindeln.ch for this purpose. However, the project did not go live.

Sourcing / Pricing - Procurement

During my time in the trading company, I was always looking for and purchasing new products for customers. There were also some interesting pioneering products such as the kebab box, melamine cleaning sponge (Magic sponge), finger food packaging, lurex sponges and much more.

From the search for a suitable supplier to price negotiations with the customer, I handled everything autonomously.

In Quali Logo
Accompanying InQualis / ISO certification

As a project member, I accompanied InnoPark Switzerland on the way to ISO / InQualis certification and supported the creation of the project map.

Further projects on request

I would be happy to give you a personal insight into my work and help you to complete your project successfully. You can find an overview of my services here or by contacting me. I look forward to a successful project with you.

Einige Projekte

Hier finden Sie einen Auszug aus meinen Projekten, sofern diese nicht vertraulich sind. Wenn Sie Fragen haben, stehe ich Ihnen jederzeit zur Verfügung. Mein Wissensspektrum ist branchenübergreifend und ich bilde mich stetig weiter.

OYO eBook Reader - Thalia App
 

Im Rahmen der 50. IFA stellte Thalia ihr eigenes E-Book-Lesegerät OYO vor, das im Herbst 2010 und damit deutlich früher als das Konkurrenzgerät von Amazon (Kindle) in den deutschen Handel kam.

Als Vertretung für Thalia Schweiz war ich eng in die Entwicklung des Gerätes und der Software eingebunden und habe diverse Optimierungen und Verbesserungen eingebracht. Im Folgejahr hat Thalia den OYO II mit 3G Unterstützung entwickelt. Diesen und die Thalia Apps hat ebenfalls unsere Projektgruppe konzipiert.

Webseiten/Webshops Weita Gruppe

Als E-Commerce-Verantwortlicher habe ich die ersten Webseiten und Webshops der Weita Gruppe mit Ihren Tochterunternehmen, der Weita und Uehlinger Papier AG lanciert. Die Webshops basieren auf der Lösung von Opacc One und sind somit direkt ans ERP angebunden.

Das Portfolio umfasste des weiteren kundenspezifische Shoplösungen (z.B. für die Eurest Compass Group) sowie eigene Projekte (www.babywindel.ch).

Die Gruppe konnte sich damit bereits früh im Online Markt etablieren und neue Kunden akquirieren sowie Bestellprozesse optimieren. Das Design wurde seitdem modernisiert aber die Grundzüge sind noch vorhanden.

EDI Anbindung an Coop und Transgourmet

 

Die Grosskunden Coop und die Transgourmet Gruppe äusserten den Wunsch, ihre Lieferanten per EDI (Electronic Data Interchange) anzubinden. Mit der Firma Seeburger wurde die Anbindung realisiert, so dass innert kürzester Zeit verschiedene Kunden auf EDI umgestellt werden konnten. Durch die Umstellung der Prodega-Filialen von Fax- auf EDI-Bestellungen konnten massive Zeit und Kosteneinsparungen realisert werden.

Marketing-Kampagnen
 

Vom Konzept zur fertigen Kampagne oder Internet Auftritt. Ob Plakat im Weltbild-Format, CPC-Werbung, Social Media-Auftritt, Messestand oder Content-Marketing. Ich weiss wie Sie Ihre Zielgruppe am besten erreichen und wie man mit ihr kommuniziert. Mein Wissen umfasst B2B sowie B2C-Erfahrung.

Recomendation Engine
 

Initial wurde der Content der Thalia/Stauffacher Newsletter durch die Buchhändlerinnen geliefert. Dies lieferte zwar guten Content der teilweise aber an der Zielgruppe vorbei zielte. Innert kurzer Zeit ist es mir gelungen eine Recomendation Engine einzuführen, die den Newsletter Content basierend auf den vergangenen Käufen des Kunden befüllte. Dadurch konnte der Umsatz auf diesem Kanal beachtlich gesteigert werden.

Babywindeln.ch-Webshop
 

Im Jahr 2003 habe ich das Konzept für einen Webshop für Babywindeln und Zubehör entwickelt. Kunden können ein Windel-/Pflegemittel-Abo abschliessen und erhalten in regelmässigen Abständen Windeln und Pflegemittel. Das Abo passt sich an das Alter der Kinder an, so dass diese fortlaufend über die passende Grösse verfügen. Dazu habe ich die URLs www.babywindel.ch und www.babywindeln.ch reserviert. Das Projekt wurde aufgrund von Rendite-Bedenken nicht live geschaltet.

Sourcing/Pricing - Procurement
 

In meiner Zeit im Handelsunternehmen habe ich immer wieder für Kunden neue Produkte gesucht und beschafft. Dabei waren auch einige interessante Pionierprodukte wie die Dönerbox, Melamin-Putzschwamm (Magic-Schwamm), Fingerfood-Verpackungen, Lurex-Schwämme und vieles mehr.

Von der Suche nach einem passenden Lieferanten über die Preisverhandlungen mit dem Kunden habe ich alles autonom abgewickelt.

Weitere Projekte auf Anfrage
 

Gerne gebe ich Ihnen einen persönlichen Einblick in meine Arbeiten und helfe Ihnen dabei Ihr Projekt erfolgreich abzuschliessen. Einen Überblick über meine Dienstleistungen finden Sie hier oder indem Sie mich kontaktieren. Ich freue mich auf ein erfolgreiches Projekt mit Ihnen.

© 2020 by Tobias Buser Consulting  -  Kontakt  -  Impressum